Media Reviews and More

Media, Music, TV, Video, Movies, Series and More

The Colony (science fiction movie)

Scientists created machines to counteract global warming but something went wrong and the Earth was plunged into perpetual winter. A few lucky people found refuge where there were supplies and warmth but without mining, farming, or methods of distribution food and fuel supplies began to running out for those groups less well stocked. Some took extreme measures in their search for food.

I read the story line for this and expected this movie to completely suck, but to my surprise it didn’t. I actually kinda liked it. I guess if you have great actors you are 90% to a great production. I was only familiar with Laurence Fishburne and Bill Paxton and they did great as always. I guess they could have thrown in a “game over man!” for Bill, and Morpheus should have been able to fight any and all the bad guys. The other cast members did a really good job too.

Cast includes: Kevin ZegersLaurence FishburneBill PaxtonCharlotte SullivanDru ViergeverAtticus Dean MitchellJohn Tench

Available on: Google PlayVUDUNetflix

Leave a comment